Free Newsletter

Monthly archive March, 2012

Photo Not Available

Photo Not Available If you want a giggle today, let me tell you about my latest deliberate attempt to do something brave. The something brave was cutting my hair.  Yes, I know this is not on par with running for public office or Read More →

Courage in the Air

Since I decided to blog about courage in its myriad forms, it seems like people everywhere are talking about eschewing fear or having more courage. A friend of mine’s New Year’s resolution was “No fear!” and the columnist Maria Hinojosa Read More →

April 27-29: Malice Domestic, Washington, DC

Malice Domestic is an annual “fun fan” convention in Washington, D.C. saluting the traditional mystery, and is now celebrating its 24th year. I’m currently slated to be on a Saturday panel titled Three Strikes, You’re Dead: Sports-Related Mysteries, with moderator Read More →

May 15: Right-Brain/Left-Brain Write Brain

Pikes Peak Writers holds Write Brain Sessions on the third Tuesday of most months, from 6:30-8:30pm. These are free mini-workshops on the craft of writing, business of writing, and the writer’s life. In May, I’ll be a speaker for a Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com