Free Newsletter

Monthly archive September, 2012

October 4-7: Bouchercon, Cleveland

Bouchercon 2012 This year at Bouchercon I’ll be presenting on a panel called “For Honor, For Country,” showcasing crime fiction and the military. Find me, along with David Rich, Martin Limon, and moderator Erin Mitchell on Thursday, October 4, at 12:15 in Read More →

Rewarding Your Courage (with New Apple Tech)

iPod Nanos For all of 2012, I’ve been writing a blog called The Year of Living Courageously.  It’s about me, and other people, pushing themselves to live with greater integrity and more courage, physically, emotionally, morally. Now It’s Your Turn In an Read More →

Cozy Mysteries: Murder Most Fair

Cozy Mystery A mystery is a mystery is mystery, right? Not so fast. Cozy mysteries have their own special place. Recently, I overheard two women fall into a conversation about the book one of the women was reading at Panera. It was Read More →

Fawzia Koofi: Not Taking Freedom for Granted

Fawzia Koofi shows courage as she fights for freedom Is Fawzia Koofi Afghanistan’s Next President? You may not be familiar with the name Fawzia Koofi, but I feel compelled to write about her as an exemplar of courage. She is an Afghani mother and politician willing to risk her Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com