Free Newsletter

Monthly archive December, 2012

What If a Creature of Habit Turned Left?

Left Turn This morning, I turned left. That’s a literal statement, not a political declaration of any kind.  I turned left at the park while taking the dog for his six a.m. walk.  Normally, I turn right out of habit, but the Read More →

December 5: Online, Interactive Videochat at Shindig Events

Swift Run Laura DiSilverio Join me online! On Wednesday evening, December 5, I will host a free, virtual, online launch of my new novel, SWIFT RUN.  I’ll read from the book, talk about what’s so compelling about Charlie and Gigi, and host an interactive Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com