Free Newsletter

Appearances

December 15: SWIFT RUN Signing at Black Cat Books in Manitou Springs

Black Cat Books Support your local independent bookstores! Come by Black Cat Books for a signing of my newest release, SWIFT RUN, the third in the Swift Investigations humorous mystery series. The signing is from 2:00 – 4:00 PM on Saturday, December 15. Read More →

December 1: SWIFT RUN Book Launch and Signing at Barnes & Noble

Barnes & Noble Booksellers Join me at Barnes & Noble on Saturday, December 1, from 2:00 – 4:00 PM as I celebrate the release of Swift Run with an appearance and signing. And cake. Tasty, tasty cake. This event will be held at the Read More →

November 29: SWIFT RUN Signing at Tattered Cover Bookstore

Drop in the to the Highlands Ranch Tattered Cover for a presentation and book signing of my newest Charlie and Gigi mystery, Swift Run. Join us on Thursday, November 29, at 7:30 PM for this event. Can’t make it to Read More →

October 4-7: Bouchercon, Cleveland

Bouchercon 2012 This year at Bouchercon I’ll be presenting on a panel called “For Honor, For Country,” showcasing crime fiction and the military. Find me, along with David Rich, Martin Limon, and moderator Erin Mitchell on Thursday, October 4, at 12:15 in Read More →

August 11: MWA’s Mystery University, Denver

MWA Logo The Mystery Writers of America sponsor MWA University, where I’ll be teaching a session on Character at their Rocky Mountain Chapter seminar, close to home in Denver. Here’s what my students have signed up for: The full-day writing seminar is Read More →

July 19: Covered Treasures Bookstore

During the summer, downtown Monument holds an Art Hop on the third Thursday of every month. One of the stops along the path is at Covered Treasures Bookstore, where I’ll be appearing on July 19 to sign books and chat Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com