Free Newsletter

The Year of Living Courageously

Adopting a Measure of Courage

The next entry in our courageous moments essay contest is from Lea Wait, whose actions in the middle of a thunderstorm changed everything. As part of this contest, a commenter at random wins an iPod nano, so join the conversation Read More →

Between a Rock and a Cool Place: Courageous or Crazy?

Libby Rea offers the fourth guest essay on readers’ most courageous moments. (Click for contest details and to submit your own entry.) Remember that one iPod nano goes to the winner of the essay contest, and the second to a Read More →

When Enough Is Enough: Standing Up To Bullying

Your stories of courage continue. Here’s the third of your guest submissions on courage. In an ongoing exploration of courage, I’ve asked for short essays on readers’ most courageous moments. For your efforts, I’m giving away two iPod nanos as Read More →

The Problem With Teen Drivers Is …

Handing over the keys to a teen driver If I ask what two words most strike fear into your heart, you might say “income tax,” “mother-in-law visit” or “colonoscopy appointment.” If I ask about the words that most scare a parent, I might hear “college expenses,” “birth control Read More →

The Courage to Trust in Memory

Your stories of courage continue. Here’s the second of your submissions from last month’s request for essays on courage from readers. To examine courage from more perspectives, I asked for short essays on readers’ most courageous moments, and am offering Read More →

Your Most Courageous Moment

Your stories of courage begin today. On September 27 I called for your essays on courage. In an effort to get a broader range of perspectives on courage I invited your short essays (300-700 words) on what you considered your Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com