Free Newsletter

The Year of Living Courageously

Rewarding Your Courage (with New Apple Tech)

iPod Nanos For all of 2012, I’ve been writing a blog called The Year of Living Courageously.  It’s about me, and other people, pushing themselves to live with greater integrity and more courage, physically, emotionally, morally. Now It’s Your Turn In an Read More →

Fawzia Koofi: Not Taking Freedom for Granted

Fawzia Koofi shows courage as she fights for freedom Is Fawzia Koofi Afghanistan’s Next President? You may not be familiar with the name Fawzia Koofi, but I feel compelled to write about her as an exemplar of courage. She is an Afghani mother and politician willing to risk her Read More →

Friendships Near Fifty: Growing Friends Later in Life

Growing Friends When I was a child, it was easy to make friends. I formed friendships with neighbor kids, girls in my classes, and girls involved in the same activities I was (theater, chorus, gymnastics). I found friends at the pool in Read More →

Is There Life After Olympic Gold?

Olympic Gold Medals In honor of the summer Olympics, I have to do a couple of posts about the events in London.  I find myself particularly interested in the U.S. athletes who are back for a second, third or fourth stab at the Read More →

Teen Bravery: Courage of the Heart

Sorry No Heart When we think of bravery, we key on firefighters streaming water onto the Waldo Canyon fire, or activists facing down troops in Syria, or reporters risking death in Egypt by reporting on elections. We cite acts by people we don’t Read More →

Waltzing with Imperfection: Round Two

Waltzing Polar Bears Those of you who have been following my blog for a while may recall that Tom and I were embarking on a series of ballroom dance lessons. We have wrapped up our first five waltz lessons and I’m happy to Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com