Free Newsletter

Guest Blogs

Dru’s Book Musings: A Day in the Life of EJ Ferris

Dru’s Book Musings: A Day in the Life of EJ Ferris I didn’t plan to trade one uniform for another when I got medically retired from the Air Force, but that’s what happened. I ended up as a mall security officer at Fernglen Galleria, not too far from where my Grandpa Read More →

The Lipstick Chronicles: The Mall Cop and the Wounded Warrior

The Lipstick Chronicles: The Mall Cop and the Wounded Warrior Hi, Elaine Viets here. I never blurb novels unless I like them. I loved “Die Buying,” the first book in Laura DiSilverio’s new mall cop series. It’s a good mystery for a good cause. Laura is donating the proceeds to Read More →

Killer Characters: Macy’s, Manicures and Murder

Killer Characters: Macy’s, Manicures and Murder Today Lila Dare and Killer Characters welcomes Emma-Joy “EJ” Ferris from DIE BUYING, the first book in Laura DiSilverio’s new Mall Cop series. A former Air Force cop turned mall security officer, EJ has had some adjustment issues. But we’ll Read More →

Shelterpop: Where I Write

Shelterpop: Where I Write When I retired from the Air Force in 2004 determined to write and publish novels, my lovely husband surprised me with a desk and bookshelves to convert a small bedroom into my private office. He called it an investment in Read More →

The Author’s Desk: A House Full of Books

The Author’s Desk: A House Full of Books Writers are readers. That probably doesn’t come as a shock to most of you. What surprised me, however, when I first started doing writing-related events–talking to readers in bookstores and schools and at book clubs–is how interested readers are in Read More →

The Author’s Desk: Why I Write

I spent ten days vacationing on the Oregon coast earlier this month and figured out, after seven years of writing full-time, why I write. As you might imagine, writers write for different reasons.  Some write to put food on the Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com