Free Newsletter

Blog

Choosing a College Is Information Overload

Choose a College My elder daughter is a high school senior mid-way through the process of applying to colleges. O. M. G. I thought I was a reasonably savvy mom, but the process and the cost of attendance have left me with my Read More →

Intentionality

Mid-year, I decided that my blogging topic was going to be “The Year of Letting Go.” Well, it looks like the only thing I actually let go of was blogging. It Wasn’t Intentional It just. . . happened. Which got Read More →

Writing Blog Hop

Catriona McPherson's The Day She Died Many thanks to the brilliant, funny and prolific Catriona McPherson for “tagging” me to participate in this blog hop. I was fascinated to read in her blog last Monday that our writing styles are similar—Stephen King-esque. What are you working Read More →

A Mania for Multi-tasking

Multi-tasking The Joys of Multi-tasking I have long prided myself on being a multi-tasker. The ability to multi-task, to take on two or five tasks at once, helped me sail through college and kick-started my Air Force career. Even as recently Read More →

The Year of Letting Go

I haven’t blogged much this year and I think that’s, in part, because I didn’t have a theme. I told myself I’d write about whatever took my fancy, but I never seemed to sit down and do it. Well, in Read More →

What I Wish I Knew About Life at 25

The Flairist The Flairist, an online site targeting young, ambitious women, invited me and others to reflect on what I wish I knew when I was younger. Their angle: Life in your mid-twenties can be simultaneously beautiful and challenging. Sometimes you may Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com