Free Newsletter

Dead Man Waltzing

Published Date : June 5, 2012

Available in

$7.99

:

/* */

Overview

When Corinne Blakely, a grande dame of international ballroom dancing, is poisoned, the dance community — including champion dancer Stacy Graysin — is left in an uproar. Corinne was penning a tell-all memoir, but now her secrets might well remain hidden, perhaps just as the killer intended.

The victim’s dance card was full of people who might have wanted her silenced, if not dead. But when Maurice, a ballroom instructor at Stacy’s dance studio, Graysin Motion, becomes the prime suspect, Stacy has no choice but to waltz in and take the lead.

Clearing Maurice’s name is going to be harder than a running spin turn. But there’s one thing Stacy knows for sure — she’s not about to let the murderer dance away scot-free.

Second in the Ballroom Dance mystery series. The first is Quickstep to Murder.

Ella Barrick

Ella Barrick is me, especially when I’m watching Dancing with the Stars for costume and choreography ideas.

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com