Free Newsletter

Quickstep to Murder

Published Date : September 6, 2011

Available Now

$6.99

:

: 978-0451234544
/* */

Overview

First in the Ballroom Dance mystery series.

What if your dance partner, business partner, and fiancé was stepping out with another woman? That’s exactly what happens to Stacy Graysin, who shares ownership of a ballroom dance studio with the man who broke her heart, Rafe Acosta.

But when Stacy discovers Rafe’s dead body in the studio one dark night, the police suspect her of killing him. To clear her name and save her studio, Stacey teams up with Rafe’s estranged cousin from Argentina, Tav, to find the real killer. And if Stacy doesn’t watch her step, the killer may make this dance her last.

First in the Ballroom Dance mystery series. The second is Dead Man Waltzing.

Reviews

“Dance fans will love this new series.” — Lisa Allmendinger, Cozy Corner

“A Top 12 favorite mystery of 2011.” — AnnArbor.com

Ella Barrick

Ella Barrick is me, especially when I’m watching Dancing with the Stars for costume and choreography ideas.

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com