Free Newsletter

Uncommon Assassins

Published Date : August 14, 2012

Available in

$3.99

:

/* */

Details

Hired killers. Vigilantes. Executioners. Paid killers or assassins working from a moral or political motivation. You’ll find them all in this thrilling anthology. But these are not ordinary killers, not your run-of-the-mill hitmen. The emphasis is on the “uncommon” here—unusual characters, unusual situations, and especially unusual means of killing.

Here are 23 tales by some of the best suspense/thriller writers today. The stories range from historical fiction to science fiction to political thriller—there’s even an alternate history story in the mix. Enjoy!

Authors

Stephen England Nightshade

J. Gregory Smith The Pepper Tyrant

Lisa Mannetti Everybody Wins

Ken Goldman Fat Larry’s Night With the Alligators

Christine Morgan Thyf’s Tale

Matt Hilton Misconceptions

Billie Sue Mosiman Second Amendment Solution

Ken Bruen Killer

Rob M. Miller For the Love of Boys

Monica J. O’Rourke Bloodshed Fred

F. Paul Wilson Slasher

Joseph Badal Fire & Ice

Doug Blakeslee Madame

Elliott Capon The Man Who Shot Hitler

Laura DiSilverio Mercy Killing

Michael Bailey Scrub

James S. Dorr The Wellmaster’s Daughter

Jonathan Templar Wish I’d Never Met You

J. Carson Black The Bluelight Special

Weldon Burge Hearing Mildred

Al Boudreau Inside Out

Charles Colyott Katakiuchi

Lynn Mann Taking Care of Business

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com