Free Newsletter

Books

The Reckoning Stones

The Reckoning Stones

Let the one who is without sin cast the first stone . . . Read More →
The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco

The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco

Amy-Faye Johnson’s beloved book club, the Readaholics, enjoys guessing whodunit in mysteries like The Maltese Falcon. But when a murder happens in their midst, they discover that solving crimes is harder than it seems… Read More →
Writes of Passage

Writes of Passage

That centering book every author needs, whether multi-published or still striving, the one that captures our collective experience as writers with compassion, connection, and inspiration. Its insightful essays will surprise you and renew you every time you open it. Read More →
Malled to Death

Malled to Death

Get ready for a second take. With a famous action star for a father, mall cop EJ Ferris is used to the Hollywood hullabaloo. But when her mall becomes his movie set, the cameramen aren’t the only ones who start shooting… Protecting Read More →
The Homicide Hustle

The Homicide Hustle

One of them has been eliminated…permanently. The traveling TV dance show, Ballroom with the B-Listers, is coming to Washington, D.C., and ballroom dancer Stacy Graysin is first in line to participate. Not only will the publicity propel Graysin Motion, Stacy’s Read More →
Uncommon Assassins

Uncommon Assassins

Hired killers. Vigilantes. Executioners. Paid killers or assassins working from a moral or political motivation. You’ll find them all in this thrilling anthology. But these are not ordinary killers, not your run-of-the-mill hitmen... Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com