Posts tagged "Guest Essays on Courage"

Living Courageously Essay Contest Winners

Adoption I cannot tell all you contributors how much it means to me that you have shared your amazing stories on this blog. All the essays touched me, and renewed my commitment to being more courageous morally, physically, ethically, emotionally … Read More →

Acting in the Moment: When Anger Substitutes for Courage

Suzi Rowe submits the last entry in our essay contest on courage, with her telling of a close encounter with a mystery robber. After reading it, add your comments to be entered for a chance to win a free iPod Read More →

Reluctant Launch: Facing Fear Alone

Cindy Stauffer’s courageous moments essay entry describes her new start, alone in an unfamiliar setting. Read her words on courage and comment for your chance to win an iPod nano. Cindy Stauffer Reluctant Launch I think the scariest thing in Read More →

Out with Grace: A Test of Faith

Bill Oliver offers his essay contest entry, a very personal exploration of faith and courage. Within this contest, one commenter at random will win an iPod nano, so add your responses to Bill’s story for your chance to win. Bill Read More →

Adopting a Measure of Courage

The next entry in our courageous moments essay contest is from Lea Wait, whose actions in the middle of a thunderstorm changed everything. As part of this contest, a commenter at random wins an iPod nano, so join the conversation Read More →

Between a Rock and a Cool Place: Courageous or Crazy?

Libby Rea offers the fourth guest essay on readers’ most courageous moments. (Click for contest details and to submit your own entry.) Remember that one iPod nano goes to the winner of the essay contest, and the second to a Read More →

Subscribe


Click here to sign up for my free newsletter!

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com