Free Newsletter

Posts tagged "Humor"

A Guide for Surviving Life with Teens

Messy Bathroom The word “teenager” comes from the Latin and means “a puddle of hormonally unbalanced moods, angst, disobedience, rolling eyes and sarcasm incapable of hanging up a single item of clothing or taking a shower that doesn’t drain Lake Superior.”  Latin Read More →

Cell Phones and Teens

Teen Using Cell Phone I have a seventeen-year-old daughter, as do many of you.  Although I think she is beautiful, talented, intelligent, compassionate, and altogether wonderful, I am not besotted enough to think she is unique in possessing these attributes.  No, I’m pretty sure Read More →

Crime and PUNishment

A Salt and Battery Crime fiction comes in all sorts of flavors, and it can be harder to tell one sub-genre from another than a green apple Jelly Belly from a kiwi flavored one. Luckily, publishers are savvy enough to slap titles on the Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com