Free Newsletter

Posts tagged "Irony"

Crime and PUNishment

A Salt and Battery Crime fiction comes in all sorts of flavors, and it can be harder to tell one sub-genre from another than a green apple Jelly Belly from a kiwi flavored one. Luckily, publishers are savvy enough to slap titles on the Read More →

Courage in the Air

Since I decided to blog about courage in its myriad forms, it seems like people everywhere are talking about eschewing fear or having more courage. A friend of mine’s New Year’s resolution was “No fear!” and the columnist Maria Hinojosa Read More →

Life Has Make-Up Tests

The new year handed me a test of courage this week and I flunked it. Big time. But then I took a make-up and maybe redeemed myself a little. Here’s what happened: Best Mystery Novel Since … I received a Read More →

Shadowboxing with Irony

Talk About Ironic I’m a novelist, so I dabble with irony on a weekly, if not daily, basis.   I like the sting at the end of a short mystery, the reversal in the middle of a thriller.  Think serial killer Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com