Free Newsletter

Posts tagged "Readaholics"

Virtual Book Club

Nero Wolfe I’m trying something new. And you can join me. Writing about the five women who make up the Readaholics book club in my new mystery series has inspired me to start a book club. It’s been seven or eight years Read More →

The Readaholics Read The Maltese Falcon

Readaholics read the Maltese Falcon Part of the fun of writing a series about a mystery book club is selecting the books they get to read. For a variety of reasons, I decided that Amy-Faye and her friends would mostly read classic mysteries. Mainly, I Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com