Swift Justice

Swift Justice

Book 1 of the Swift Investigations Mysteries

A Lefty Award finalist for best humorous mystery.

Order Now!
About the Book

Charlotte “Charlie” Swift prefers working alone. That’s why after eight years as an Air Force investigator she became a PI rather than a cop. She lives alone, she works alone, and aside for the occasional flirtation with sexy cop Connor Montgomery or her hunky neighbor Father Dan, she likes it that way.

Then her silent partner flees the country, leaving his wife, Gigi, with nothing but the house, the Hummer, and a half interest in Swift Investigations. Charlie ends up with a heap of debt and Gigi, who has decided to be a not-so-silent partner. This change comes about while Charlie is trying to find the mother of a baby abandoned on a client’s doorstep. While following leads, she sends Gigi out on crazy assignments, hoping that the pampered socialite will be driven to quit. However, when the baby’s mother turns up dead, there’s a murderer on the loose, and Charlie will need all the help she can get.

Details
Series: Swift Investigations Mysteries, Book 1
Genre: Mystery
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Year: 2010
ASIN: B003P8Q5MG
ISBN: 9780312641504
Endorsements
Laura DiSilverio is a tremendous new talent, and her Charlie Swift is a feisty heroine you’ll root for from the very first page. A magnificent series debut.
– Cornelia Read, author of Invisible Boy
The relationship between these two women is comparable to Evanovich's, Stephanie and Lulu, and the two make one laugh-out-loud odd couple.
– Newport Beach Public Library
Swift Justice manages to be serious and funny at the same time. While the plot has some very serious topics, DiSilverio lightens the tone through scenes with Gigi, who's always good for a laugh. One of the best aspects of the book is Charlie's relationship with cop Connor Montgomery, because it turns the clichéd cop/P.I. relationship on its ear.
– RT Book Reviews
Though Gigi's disastrously silly scrapes exasperate Charlie, readers will eat them up in this charming series debut by DiSilverio.
– Kirkus Reviews
The story is well crafted, and this series should appeal to readers who enjoy a good puzzle mystery with a side of slapstick.
– The Boston Globe
The odd-couple relationship between the two women may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes. Readers will leave this one impatient for the next book in the series.
– Booklist (starred review)
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from IndieBound
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Apple iTunes
Buy from GoodReads
Buy from Scribd
Other Books in "Swift Investigations Mysteries"
Preview
Sign up for Updates
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."