Free Newsletter

Monthly archive July, 2012

Is There Life After Olympic Gold?

Olympic Gold Medals In honor of the summer Olympics, I have to do a couple of posts about the events in London.  I find myself particularly interested in the U.S. athletes who are back for a second, third or fourth stab at the Read More →

August 11: MWA’s Mystery University, Denver

MWA Logo The Mystery Writers of America sponsor MWA University, where I’ll be teaching a session on Character at their Rocky Mountain Chapter seminar, close to home in Denver. Here’s what my students have signed up for: The full-day writing seminar is Read More →

Teen Bravery: Courage of the Heart

Sorry No Heart When we think of bravery, we key on firefighters streaming water onto the Waldo Canyon fire, or activists facing down troops in Syria, or reporters risking death in Egypt by reporting on elections. We cite acts by people we don’t Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com