Free Newsletter

Posts tagged "Craft of Writing"

October 4-7: Bouchercon, Cleveland

Bouchercon 2012 This year at Bouchercon I’ll be presenting on a panel called “For Honor, For Country,” showcasing crime fiction and the military. Find me, along with David Rich, Martin Limon, and moderator Erin Mitchell on Thursday, October 4, at 12:15 in Read More →

Cozy Mysteries: Murder Most Fair

Cozy Mystery A mystery is a mystery is mystery, right? Not so fast. Cozy mysteries have their own special place. Recently, I overheard two women fall into a conversation about the book one of the women was reading at Panera. It was Read More →

April 27-29: Malice Domestic, Washington, DC

Malice Domestic is an annual “fun fan” convention in Washington, D.C. saluting the traditional mystery, and is now celebrating its 24th year. I’m currently slated to be on a Saturday panel titled Three Strikes, You’re Dead: Sports-Related Mysteries, with moderator Read More →

May 15: Right-Brain/Left-Brain Write Brain

Pikes Peak Writers holds Write Brain Sessions on the third Tuesday of most months, from 6:30-8:30pm. These are free mini-workshops on the craft of writing, business of writing, and the writer’s life. In May, I’ll be a speaker for a Read More →

April 2: Auraria Writer’s Week

Metro State’s first annual Auraria Writer’s Week is a series of talks by major writers, each of whom will be reading from their work and discussing their ideas and craft. For this event I hearken back to my days as Read More →

Shelterpop: Where I Write

Shelterpop: Where I Write When I retired from the Air Force in 2004 determined to write and publish novels, my lovely husband surprised me with a desk and bookshelves to convert a small bedroom into my private office. He called it an investment in Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com