Free Newsletter

Posts tagged "Letting Go"

The Last Goodbye and Other Lasts

Bedtime Story My husband was out of town last week on business and I had the bed to myself for four nights.  What’s unusual about that is not my husband’s absence, but that neither of my daughters took the opportunity to come Read More →

Cell Phones and Teens

Teen Using Cell Phone I have a seventeen-year-old daughter, as do many of you.  Although I think she is beautiful, talented, intelligent, compassionate, and altogether wonderful, I am not besotted enough to think she is unique in possessing these attributes.  No, I’m pretty sure Read More →

Choosing a College Is Information Overload

Choose a College My elder daughter is a high school senior mid-way through the process of applying to colleges. O. M. G. I thought I was a reasonably savvy mom, but the process and the cost of attendance have left me with my Read More →

Intentionality

Mid-year, I decided that my blogging topic was going to be “The Year of Letting Go.” Well, it looks like the only thing I actually let go of was blogging. It Wasn’t Intentional It just. . . happened. Which got Read More →

A Mania for Multi-tasking

Multi-tasking The Joys of Multi-tasking I have long prided myself on being a multi-tasker. The ability to multi-task, to take on two or five tasks at once, helped me sail through college and kick-started my Air Force career. Even as recently Read More →

The Year of Letting Go

I haven’t blogged much this year and I think that’s, in part, because I didn’t have a theme. I told myself I’d write about whatever took my fancy, but I never seemed to sit down and do it. Well, in Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com