Free Newsletter

Posts tagged "Relationships"

The Gift that Keeps on Giving

Painting Your first anniversary is coming up.  You’ve been married for eleven and a half blissful months and you’ve written almost all the thank-you notes for the wedding gifts.  And now, you have to think about an anniversary gift. Paper, Rock, Read More →

A Year of Living Courageously in the Rearview Mirror

Life in the Rearview Mirror Well, friends, 2012 has assumed its place in history and with it, my Year of Living Courageously experiment.  As I embark on 2013, I want to reflect for a moment on what I learned from my efforts last year to Read More →

Friendships Near Fifty: Growing Friends Later in Life

Growing Friends When I was a child, it was easy to make friends. I formed friendships with neighbor kids, girls in my classes, and girls involved in the same activities I was (theater, chorus, gymnastics). I found friends at the pool in Read More →

Waltzing with Imperfection: Round Two

Waltzing Polar Bears Those of you who have been following my blog for a while may recall that Tom and I were embarking on a series of ballroom dance lessons. We have wrapped up our first five waltz lessons and I’m happy to Read More →

Waltzing with Imperfection

Ella Barrick Ballroom Dance Before Ballroom Dancing. Two little words that tend to get wildly different reactions from husbands and wives. Husband: “I’d rather have a root canal while watching a Desperate Housewives marathon.” Wife: “Oh, goody. Swishing around the floor in a ballgown, gliding, Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com