Free Newsletter

Posts tagged "Titles"

Titlemania

Titles Sometimes titles pop into an author’s head as a serendipitous gift, but more often they’re the product of trial and error, hard work, and conscious creativity.  Publishers occasionally tell an author what the title will be and then you’re stuck Read More →

Crime and PUNishment

A Salt and Battery Crime fiction comes in all sorts of flavors, and it can be harder to tell one sub-genre from another than a green apple Jelly Belly from a kiwi flavored one. Luckily, publishers are savvy enough to slap titles on the Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com