The Year of Living Courageously

A Year of Living Courageously in the Rearview Mirror

Life in the Rearview Mirror Well, friends, 2012 has assumed its place in history and with it, my Year of Living Courageously experiment.  As I embark on 2013, I want to reflect for a moment on what I learned from my efforts last year to Read More →

What If a Creature of Habit Turned Left?

Left Turn This morning, I turned left. That’s a literal statement, not a political declaration of any kind.  I turned left at the park while taking the dog for his six a.m. walk.  Normally, I turn right out of habit, but the Read More →

Living Courageously Essay Contest Winners

Adoption I cannot tell all you contributors how much it means to me that you have shared your amazing stories on this blog. All the essays touched me, and renewed my commitment to being more courageous morally, physically, ethically, emotionally … Read More →

Acting in the Moment: When Anger Substitutes for Courage

Suzi Rowe submits the last entry in our essay contest on courage, with her telling of a close encounter with a mystery robber. After reading it, add your comments to be entered for a chance to win a free iPod Read More →

Reluctant Launch: Facing Fear Alone

Cindy Stauffer’s courageous moments essay entry describes her new start, alone in an unfamiliar setting. Read her words on courage and comment for your chance to win an iPod nano. Cindy Stauffer Reluctant Launch I think the scariest thing in Read More →

Out with Grace: A Test of Faith

Bill Oliver offers his essay contest entry, a very personal exploration of faith and courage. Within this contest, one commenter at random will win an iPod nano, so add your responses to Bill’s story for your chance to win. Bill Read More →

Subscribe


Click here to sign up for my free newsletter!

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com