Free Newsletter

Posts tagged "Home Life"

A Guide for Surviving Life with Teens

Messy Bathroom The word “teenager” comes from the Latin and means “a puddle of hormonally unbalanced moods, angst, disobedience, rolling eyes and sarcasm incapable of hanging up a single item of clothing or taking a shower that doesn’t drain Lake Superior.”  Latin Read More →

Cell Phones and Teens

Teen Using Cell Phone I have a seventeen-year-old daughter, as do many of you.  Although I think she is beautiful, talented, intelligent, compassionate, and altogether wonderful, I am not besotted enough to think she is unique in possessing these attributes.  No, I’m pretty sure Read More →

Choosing a College Is Information Overload

Choose a College My elder daughter is a high school senior mid-way through the process of applying to colleges. O. M. G. I thought I was a reasonably savvy mom, but the process and the cost of attendance have left me with my Read More →

Writing Blog Hop

Catriona McPherson's The Day She Died Many thanks to the brilliant, funny and prolific Catriona McPherson for “tagging” me to participate in this blog hop. I was fascinated to read in her blog last Monday that our writing styles are similar—Stephen King-esque. What are you working Read More →

The Year of Letting Go

I haven’t blogged much this year and I think that’s, in part, because I didn’t have a theme. I told myself I’d write about whatever took my fancy, but I never seemed to sit down and do it. Well, in Read More →

Resolved: No More Shopping

No More Shopping for Laura DiSilverio I didn’t make a big deal of it with anyone, not even my family, but my New Year’s resolution was to give up shopping. “What brought on such a drastic and un-American resolution?” you may well ask. I Have Enough Read More →

Testimonials

DIE BUYING is one of the Top Four cozy mysteries of 2011.

- Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011

SWIFT JUSTICE has rapidly become my favorite new P.I. puzzler. It’s smart and sassy with tons of humor and a whole lot of heart.

- Chris Grabenstein, Anthony- and Agatha-award winning author

ALL SALES FATAL is a fun mystery!

- Kathy Blumenstock, The Washington Post

SWIFT JUSTICE may appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Lula. DiSilverio deftly mixes light, zany humor with the darkness of the crimes.

- Booklist, Starred Review

QUICKSTEP TO MURDER and DIE BUYING are both in our Top 12 favorite mystery titles from 2011.

- Lisa Allmendinger, AnnArbor.com